Consortium of Alamgir Tareen and Ali Tareen win rights of sixth PSL team for seven years

Consortium of Alamgir Tareen and Ali Tareen win rights of sixth PSL team for seven years

Lahore – December 20, 2018: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has awarded the franchise rights of the sixth HBL Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL) to the consortium of Alamgir Tareen and Ali Tareen for the following seven years following the conclusion of the bidding course of during which the successful bid was greater than the reserve value of $5.21 million every year.

Commenting on the profitable sale of the franchise rights, PCB Chairman Mr. Ehsan Mani stated this was a key step within the progress of the HBL PSL model.

“I wish to welcome the Multan Consortium of Alamgir Tareen and Ali Tareen to our HBL PSL household,” stated Mr. Mani, including: “The consortium contains passionate cricket patrons who’re eager to work with PCB to make HBL PSL an even bigger model. It’s also heartening to notice that they plan to offer a platform for younger cricketing expertise.

A delighted Mr Ali Tareen stated: “Our aim was to retain the sixth HBL PSL franchise in South Punjab and now we have succeeded in that. We wish to concentrate on growing cricket within the area and bringing extra gamers from the area to the highest degree. The HBL PSL just isn’t solely a platform for leisure but in addition for cricket improvement.”

HBL Pakistan Tremendous League 2019 will kick off in Dubai on 14 February 2019, whereas Multan Consortium will play their opening match on Friday, 15 February, towards Karachi Kings.

Their full schedule of matches is:

Friday, 15 February – v Karachi Kings, Dubai

Saturday, 16 February – v Islamabad United, Dubai

Wednesday, 20 February – v Quetta Gladiators, Sharjah

Friday, 22 February – v Lahore Qalandars, Sharjah

Sunday, 24 February – v Peshawar Zalmi, Sharjah

Tuesday, 26 February – v Islamabad United, Dubai

Thursday, 28 February – Peshawar Zalmi, Dubai

Friday, 1 March – v Quetta Gladiators, Dubai

Monday, four March – v Karachi Kings, Abu Dhabi

Sunday, 10 March – v Lahore Qalandars, Lahore

Their squad is:

Shoaib Malik (captain), Ali Shafiq, Dan Christian, Joe Denly, Laurie Evans, Irfan Khan, Junaid Khan, Mohamad Abbas, Mohamad Junaid, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Illyas, Tom Moores,, Nauman Ali, Nicholas Pooran, Shahid Afridi, Shakeel Ansar, Shan Masood, Steve Smith, Umar Siddiq and Qais Ahmed.